Book Meme

Down the TBR hole #1

Down the TBR Hole was created by Lia @ Lost In A Story

The aim of this book meme is to declutter our TBR, particularly our ever growing Goodreads TBR. Right now, I have three different shelves on GR for the books I want to read and it’s out of control. I already took care of my physical TBR, now it’s time for my GR shelves to get some cleaning. I’m not really stressed about the amount of books there, but I’d like to keep only books I’m interested in reading in the near future.

The rules are pretty easy. You pick five books from your TBR shelf, read the description and decide whether or not you want to keep it.

heavy-gear-flourish-2400px

jurassicparkJurassic Park by Michael Crichton

One of my favorite movies of all time but I’ve never read the book and even though Crichton wrote the script for the movie, I still think I can enjoy the book.

KEEP

rat-queens-vol-01-releasesRat Queens, Vol. 1: Sass & Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe & Roc Upchurch

I don’t have to much to say about this one. It looks like a fun story but I’ve heard the next volumes are not as good and I’m just not interested anymore.

GO

traitor-uk1The Traitor by Seth Dickinson

The Empire of Masks will conquer Baru’s island, rewrite her culture, criminalize her customs, and dispose of one of her fathers. But Baru is patient. She’ll swallow her hate, prove her talent, and join the Masquerade. She will learn the secrets of empire. She’ll be exactly what they need. And she’ll claw her way high enough up the rungs of power to set her people free.

I need to read this!

KEEP

kiss-of-deceptionThe Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

I’m on the fence with this one. The synopsis sounds just right up my alley but I’m pretty sure this book has a love triangle and I just don’t care about it. I’m so tired of that trope even if it’s well written. I’ve heard great things about this trilogy and I’m still a little intrigue but I’m going to pass on this one.

GO

18770398Night Film by Marisha Pessl

I added this one to my TBR because of the hype it had a couple of years ago. But now that I read the description of the book I have no interest in reading it. 

GO

Don’t forget to check out Lia’s post! 

This one wasn’t as hard as I thought it’ll be but I’m sure it’ll get harder for me to decide which books to keep.😰

2 thoughts on “Down the TBR hole #1

    1. Thanks for the comment. I’ll definitely check out that review. The synopsis sounds just like something that I’d enjoy, but I was really afraid of it having a love triangle. If that’s not the case I need to give the first book a chance. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

