Searching Saturday

Searching Saturday #8 – Authors you have read before

Book meme created by Nikki @ The night is dark and full of books 

Check out the monthly topics here!april topics

flourish4

I missed the last two Searching Saturday but here I am again!😊

SWatersI read Fingersmith by Sarah Waters and loved it. Since then, I’ve been wanting to pick  up another one of her books and this one may be the next.

This novel chronicles the adventures of Nan King, who begins life as an oyster girl in the provincial seaside town of Whitstable and whose fortunes are forever changed when she falls in love with a cross-dressing music-hall singer named Miss Kitty Butler.

 

MSnewbookAfter finishing The Raven Cycle I decided that I’d read anything by Stiefvater. I have The Scorpio Races on my TBR but I’m also excited for her new works. I’m so excited for that Ronan series. I can’t wait!

Saints. Miracles. Family. Romance. Death. Redemption.

The book takes place in the 1960s in Bicho Raro, Colorado and follows the lives of three members of the Soria family—each of whom is searching for their own miracle. There’s Beatriz, who appears to lack feelings but wants to study her mind; Daniel, the “Saint” of Bicho Raro, a miracle worker for everyone but himself; and Joaquin (a.k.a. Diablo Diablo), who runs a pirate radio station at night.

flourish4

These two are the ones that first came to mind but there are so many authors I want to keep reading their work. 

Leave a Reply

