Book Haul

Book Haul #2

febmar book haul

Books I bought in the months of January, February and March. Failing the book buying ban… 🤣

Elantris (Elantris #1) by Brandon Sanderson *read*

A rare epic fantasy that doesn’t recycle the classics and that is a complete and satisfying story in one volume, Elantris is fleet and fun, full of surprises and characters to care about.

Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children #1) by Seanan McGuire *read*

Children have always disappeared under the right conditions and emerge somewhere else. But magical lands have little need for used-up miracle children. Nancy tumbled once, but now she’s  seeking a way back to her own fantasy world.

Morning Star (Red Rising #3) by Pierce Brown 

I haven’t read Golden Son yet but I’m sure I’ll need this one right after. Red Rising was an interesting read and the story promises something really cool. 

The Lies of Locke Lamora (Gentleman Bastard #1) by Scott Lynch

The wonderfully thrilling tale of an audacious criminsoundal and his band of confidence tricksters. Set in a fantastic city pulsing with the lives of decadent nobles and daring thieves, here is a story of adventure, loyalty, and survival.

Secrets of the Dragon Sanctuary (Fablehaven #4) by Brandon Mull 

Another book I’ve only read the first book but that was enough. I need all of Mull’s books!

DecorativeDivider103-2400px

 

This year I want to make an effort and read more book from Latin American authors. I barely now what these books are about. The description sounded interesting enough for me to buy them and the first three were on sale so that helped too.  

El laberinto de los espíritus (El cementerio de los libros olvidados #4) by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

El desenlace de la saga de “El cementerio de los libros olvidados” que se inició en 2001 con “La sombra del viento” y continuó en 2008 con “El juego del ángel” y en 2011 con “El prisionero del cielo”.

DecorativeDivider103-2400px

And now the pretty classics!



I hope I can restrain myself from buying more books in the next few months. Gotta work on that TBR.😅

3 thoughts on “Book Haul #2

  1. I’d like to read Tenant of Wildfell Hall sometime this year. I read Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte last year and really liked it so I’d like to try one of her sister’s books.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. YOU NEED TO READ The Lies of Locke Lamora!!! It is so gooood! It is my favorite series of all time 😀
    Morning Star is a really great conclusion to the Red Rising Trilogy. I can’t wait for Pierce Brown’s new series set in the same universe.
    Every Heart a Doorway is on my wish list ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

