Searching Saturday

Searching Saturday #6 – 4+ ratings on Goodreads

Book meme created by Nikki @ The night is dark and full of books 

Check out the monthly topics here!searchingsaturdayMarch

down-divider-2400px

6 tbtThe Book Thief by Markus Zusak

Average rating: 4.36 ⭐️ 

I have no excuse for this. I want to read it. Loved the movie so I’ll probably love the book as well. It’s just I haven’t been in the mood for Historical fiction.

“I am constantly overestimating and underestimating the human race – that rarely do I ever simply estimate it.”

trenner3-2400px

6 v

V for Vendetta by Alan Moore

Average rating: 4.25 ⭐️ 

Again. I saw the movie. Love it. Haven’t read the graphic novel. I really liked Watchmen and I want to check out more of Moore’s works. 

“Behind this mask there is more than just flesh. Beneath this mask there is an idea… and ideas are bulletproof.”

trenner3-2400px

6 atlwcns

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

Average rating: 4.31 ⭐️

It tells the story about a blind French girl and a German boy whose paths collide in occupied France as both try to survive the devastation of WWII.

I still don’t know much about this book but it sounds like the kind of story that will break my heart and I’m so not ready.

trenner3-2400px

6 tsv1

The Sandman, Vol. 1: Preludes and Nocturnes by Neil Gaiman

Average rating: 4.32 ⭐️

I have absolutely no idea what this series is about and I want it to stay that way until I finally pick it up and find out. 

I’ve never heard a bad thing about this series and that scares me a bit because my expectations are freaking high. This better be amazing.🤞

“You get what anybody gets – you get a lifetime.”


There are so many books to choose from but these are the ones that pop up to me and that I don’t own, yet. 

Do you like graphic novels or comics? If you do which ones are some of your favorites? I seriously need to catch up with Saga, Descender and Giant Days. There so many more I want to read!

Until the next one.
Happy reading!
One thought on “Searching Saturday #6 – 4+ ratings on Goodreads

Leave a Reply

