Monthly Wrap Up

February Wrap Up

I finished 4 books this month and I’m ok with it. I haven’t been reading as much as I’m used to but I’m spending part of my free time to catching up on some tv shows and movies. I’ve been going to the cinema a lot lately. 💸

Books:

  • Simon vs. the Homo sapiens Agenda (ebook) Review
  • So Long and Thanks for All the Fish (audiobook)
  • Sabriel (paperback)
  • Finding Audrey (paperback)

febbooks

I read Simon vs. the Homo sapiens Agenda in one night. I loved it so, so much! Everything about this novel is brilliant and it made so emotional. It was a great reading experience. I will definitely read this again.

Movies:

It’s Oscars season baby! I couldn’t watch all the films nominated for Best Picture but the ones I watched were absolutely amazing.

My favorite movie this month was Hidden Figures. It’s an incredible story, beautifully written and the acting is superb! I was rooting for this one, Arrival, La La Land and Lion as these were my favorites. I still need to watch Manchester by the Sea, Moonlight and Fences.

Finally got to watch John Wick. Damn it! Love it. Keanu Reeves is a freaking badass in this movie. 

febmovies1

feb movies2

TV Shows:

  • The Crown: Season 1
  • Jessica Jones: Season 1 (Episode 01)
  • Sherlock: Seasons 1, 2 and 3
  • Vikings: Season 1 (Episodes 01 – 06)
  • Frontier: Season 1

feb tvshows

Why did I wait so long to watch Sherlock?! I don’t understand. It’s perfection. Cumberbatch is my favorite Sherlock of all time and Freeman, well, I just love everything he does. 

The Crown was such an amazing surprise. The writing in this show is from another world. And the acting is wonderful. Please, season 2 now!

Anime:

  • Akatsuki no Yona: Season 1 (24 episodes) I loved this one too much it hurts!
  • Nijiiro Days: Season 1
  • Mahouka Koukou no Rettousei: Season 1 (Episodes 01 – 06)

feb anime

Podcasts:

  • Collider: I’m a fan. Watch it on Youtube.

Music:

  • Acceptance ⇒ Colliding By Design 

51lnsjf7a9l

3 thoughts on “February Wrap Up

  1. I didn’t get to see any of the Oscar nominees, but I’m desperate to go see Hidden Figures and La La Land.

    I’m so glad you enjoyed Sherlock. It’s my one of my all-time favourite shows. Benedict is just the best. Also, you’re in for a treat with the rest of Jessica Jones. It’s so good.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I need to catch up with all Marvel tv series 😀 And Sherlock is so so good! I love Benedict! I’m dying to watch season 4🙌

      I hope you get to watch these movies. They were amazing. I finally saw Moonlight a few days ago and I was sadly a bit disappointed 😭 but it’s still an important movie to watch and support 👍. If you watch any let me now what you think ☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

