Tags

The Intimidating TBR Pile Tag!

I’ve been wanting to do this tag for a long time! Finally, the time has come.

This tag was originally created by Lindsey Rey.

decorativedivider104-2400px

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart What book have you been unable to finish?

a1 I’ve tried the physical copy and the audiobook but I still find this book really dense and a bit boring. There’s something about it that still makes me want to read so I’ll try again in the future.

What book have you yet to read because…

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart …you just haven’t had the time?

a2 I really liked The Hobbit but that took me a long time to read, so I can only imagine the time it’s going to take me to finish LOTR.

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart …it’s a sequel?

a3 a4 Two YA authors I really like but I still haven’t started these series. I haven’t heard a single bad thing about them. I know I’d like them both. 

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart …it’s brand new?

a5 I don’t even have it yet. It’s really hyped right now, but I like what I’m hearing about it. I must read it!

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart …you read a book by the same author and didn’t enjoy it?

a6 I’ve only finished one book by Stephen King. Carrie. I liked it, but I didn’t love it. Then I tried to read The Gunslinger and that didn’t work out for me. I still want to give his books another chance. Everybody loves his works, I just need to find the right book for me.

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart …you’re just not in the mood for it?

a7 I’ve heard this book kind of glorifies whaling and if that’s true then I have absolutely no interest in it anymore.

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart …it’s humongous?

a8 Not only the book is huge but the entire series will be 10 books long. There are only two books published so far, I’m in no rush to get to it. But let’s be clear, we’re talking of Brandon Sanderson so I know I’ll love it.

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart …it was a cover-buy that turned out to have poor reviews?

a9 I didn’t really buy this book for its cover (though I quite like it). I buy it because it’s edited by John Scalzi and I want to read more anthologies. It has mixed reviews and not many people talk about it but I hope it’s good. 

 

red_and_brown_transparent_butterfly_clipart What is the most intimidating book in your TBR pile?

a10 I’m intrigued by this book but it’s a really long literary fiction novel. The complexity of the plot, the long list of characters and the writing style/language really intimidate me. It’s going to be a challenge.

 

…..

Tell me about the most intimidating book on your tbr!  😊

 

Leave a Reply

