Book Haul

Book Haul #1

I’m terrible at posting book hauls, but I figure this will help me see how much I buy and the reasons behind these buys. Maybe.

aaa1

There’s no such a thing as too many series! 

This is a combination of book recommendations from people I follow and trust their opinions, both from Booktube and Bookstagram.

111a

A Natural History of Dragons by Marie Brennan A story about a dragon naturalist! Come on. Why haven’t I read this?! I need this to be amazing.

Sabriel by Garth Nix Currently reading this one and it’s great. Sabriel is the type of female lead I love to see in books. She’s a strong, badass necromancer. But she’s also self-aware of her weaknesses and all of the things she still needs to learn. I’m loving this.

The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers The first time I heard about this was on Elizabeth’s channel (Books and Pieces) and since then a lot of people started  posting their thoughts about this book. I’m just hoping for great, well developed characters.

The Blade Itself by Joe Abercrombie I wasn’t to sure about this one at first. But it looks like this one has a lot of weird, fun characters and very interesting world building. So I’m excited!

Royal Assassin by Robin Hobb Reading Robin Hobb is top priority. I’ve been putting off her books for too long. It needs to happen, don’t know why I’m so scared to start this trilogy.

111b

Shadow and Bone, Siege and Storm & Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo I finally have them! I love these books and love Bardugo’s writing. I love Alina. I love the Darkling. I love Nikolai. I love the world. Highly recommend.

111c

The Black Prism by Brent Weeks This has mix reviews, but what really intrigues me is the magic system. I’ve heard its development is very similar to Sanderson’s magic systems, intricate and very detailed. Looking forward to reading this.

The Warrior Heir by Cinda Williams Chima I’ve been wanting to read Chima’s book for a long time and this is the place a lot of people say one should start. So many book to read by hear. I hope I enjoy this one.

The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories by Ken Liu I want to read more short story collections and a lot of SFF booktubers recommend this book. It is also beautiful!

Among Others by Jo Walton Need more standalones in my life. Plus Hugo Award winner.

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen One of my favorite classics. One of my favorite editions. It’s gorgeous.

111d

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland by Catherynne M. Valente Middle grade adventure story and beautiful writting. All I need to know to make me want to read it.

The Hollow City by Dan Wells Who can you trust if you can’t even trust yourself? The Hollow City is a mesmerizing journey into madness, where the greatest enemy of all is your own mind. – I’m quite intrigued to read this novel. SF Horror is not a genre I’m very familiar with, but I’m hoping for the best. 

 1111aaa

Happy reading!

 

Leave a Reply

