Uncategorized

New Year = New Goals

2017rg

My reading goals are pretty generic, but it’s still fun to list them all and try to give some type of shape to my reading year. 



gr2017challengeI always like to set a Goodreads goal, have fun with it and not stressed out about it. I set my goal to 24 books.

I knew last year was going to be busy, but this year will be hectic (at least the first six months) and after grad school I don’t know what I’ll do with my life. *adulting is so scary* scared-face 

Moving on…

aroundin52I will also be participating in the Around the Year in 52 Books Challenge. This time I set my goal to 20 books. I won’t be following the weekly order but the prompts are really fun. Here’s the link to the Goodreads group.

lessbuyThis one should be easy, right? From time to time the number of unread books on my shelves haunt me. I like having lots of books to choose fromI , but that choosing is getting difficult the more books I have. There are around a 100 books on my TBR and I want to reduce that number by 2018. I still don’t know how much reading I’ll be able to do this year, but getting it down to 60 would be great. 

I already got rid of a few books, and there are a few more that I’m not sure yet. I’ll give them a try, but if they doesn’t hold my interest I’m ready to unhaul them. 

towerThis is a readalong created by Emily Cait (Booktube channel). I already own books 1, 5, 6, 7 and this is the perfect time to finally read the series. It’ll be great to discuss the books with other people. Visit the Goodreads group if you want more information, like the reading schedule.  

And finally…

This year I decided to use Brock’s Reading Stats Spreadsheet to track all my reading activities. This is seriously hardcore! It’ll be interesting to see all the statistics by the end of the year. I’m in love with this thing. (Check out the video announcement!) He explains everything you need to know about the spreadsheet, and also shares the links to download it.

line-page-divider-clip-art-source-http-www-clker-com-clipart387098-p0dhp2-clipart

I hope you all have a wonderful year and happy reading!

Olga

One thought on “New Year = New Goals

  1. Good luck with your reading! I’m going to go check out that around the world challenge, it sounds fun 🙂 Reading more of what you own is always a really good goal. Does it even properly happen though?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

