Lists · Read-a-thon · Reading Challenge

Top 9 Books Published in 2016

day-9

Check out Hailey’s video here

1454469243416Jane Steele by Lyndsay Faye

I heard about this one on ThePoptimist & Squibblesreads booktube channel and I was sold. This books sounds very interesting and a lot of fun, with great characters and writing. Can’t wait to get my hands on it. 

fotonoticia_20161010110819_1920El Laberinto de los Espíritus by Carlos Ruiz Zafón

I have loved the first two books in The Cemetery of Forgotten Books series and I have to read this one as well. It’s freaking huge. 

31op7n6x71l-_sx323_bo1204203200_Arcadia by Iain Pears

This book was super hyped on booktube, but seriously, if Jen Campbell recommends it, there’s a good chance this book is wonderful.

sanderson-arcanumunboundedArcanum Unbounded by Brandon Sanderson

I need this! Maybe I’ll buy it for my birthday, if I can wait until then. Also this cover! face-heart-eyes

ghosttalkers_comp_webGhost Talkers by Mary Robinette Kowal

I am obsess with the podcast Writing Excuses and Kowal is amazing in it. The way they talked about this book on the podcast got me hooked at once. 

I really want to read it soon! They actually discussed this book on detail in one of the episodes and I couldn’t listen to that one because of spoilers. smile 

toolikelightning_coverToo Like the Lightning by Ada Palmer

This sounds interesting and very complex. Listening to the author talked about this book and her process of writing/world building fascinated me. 

I’m intimidated to read this book, but I really want to try and read it. My expectations are quite high, this should be a good one. 

la-et-crooked-kingdom-20160222Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo 

I hate myself. I loved The Grisha trilogy and Bardugo became a favorite author quite fast, and I still haven’t read this duology. This needs to happen in January!

giant-days-vol-3-9781608868513_hrGiant Days, Vol. 3 by John Allison

This is my favorite graphic novel right now. I haven’t had the chance to read this volume yet, and I’m dying! It’s an amazing story. So much fun.

And finally… I didn’t know which one to choose, but I feel the same about this three books

 51ql6f-3pbltyranny-of-petticoatstruthwitch-susan-dennard

I am kind of interested in reading these books. I heard quite a few people talking about them in the beginning of the year, but I don’t recall if they actually read them. I’ve read some reviews on Goodreads and people seem to have a lot of mixed feelings.

I’ll give them a chance at some point.


If you’ve read any of these or are interested in them I would love to talk about it in the comments. 

christmas-owls-clip-art-svg-car-pictures-lhluzl-clipart I’m trying really hard to caught up with Bookmas challenges! large

Leave a Reply

