Lists · Read-a-thon · Reading Challenge

Top 6 Books I Wish I Read in 2016

day-6

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

six-of-crows-cover

After reading The Grisha trilogy I basically want to read anything written by this author. This has been a weird reading year for me. I have all these amazing books on my shelves and I don’t read them. I know I’ll love them. I tell myself I’m saving them for a special time and that’s just stupid! I need to pick them up and read them. 

I really need to do a better job in 2017; not only read the books I own, but also the ones I’m certain I’d like the most. Part of me is afraid to not love them as much as I love them now.

It’ hard to keep my expectations to a minimum.smile

Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb

813yqxk6ckl

I’m a disaster and I don’t know what I’m doing with my life. I have to start this series next year and fall in love with Hobb’s books. I’m stubborn and I want the UK editions and that’s been something.

Finnikin of the Rock by Melina Marchetta 

9781742284804

I read Saving Francesca last year (I think) and loved it. I’ve heard amazing things about this trilogy (mostly from PeruseProject). I have the first two, so this needs to happen.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

carryon

To be honest I tried reading Attachments by Rainbow Rowell and I just couldn’t stand the writing nor the characters. However I’ve heard so many amazing things about this book and my expectations are insanely high, so I’m scared. I’ll be really sad if this doesn’t live up to the hype.persons-0020_large1

The Alloy of Law by Brandon Sanderson

alloy_of_law

I have no excuse for this. It’s Sanderson. Why haven’t I read this? The fourth book will be published in 2018. I still have time to catch up on this series. 

Lock In by John Scalzi

lockinbookcover

Fuzzy Nation was a very enjoyable read. I’m looking forward to read more from Scalzi. I have this one already. I also want to read Old Man’s War, but I’ve already started a lot of series. I don’t like the idea of starting series and not finishing them. 

Also, does anyone know if this is going to have a sequel?


christmas-owls-clip-art-svg-car-pictures-lhluzl-clipart

If you have any recommendation or read any of these books let me know. It’s so hard to decide which one to pick first!

Check out Hailey In Bookland for more Bookmas information!

One thought on “Top 6 Books I Wish I Read in 2016

  1. Oh yes! Start that Robin Hobb and get hooked too. I read the Farseer trilogy this year (I just realize that’s a series I completed, lol) and loved it. I’m now on the Liveship Traders books, which are just as engrossing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

