Read-a-thon · Reading Challenge · TBR

Read-a-thons * Sept. 2016

20160830_174340

I really like read-a-thons. I’m not very successful at them, but I still want to try and do one every month. This month there’s a lot of them and I couldn’t decide on just one, so this should be fun. 😉


 

‪#HOTANDSPICYREADING TBR

September 1st – 7th

Hosted by: Julia and Kayla https://youtu.be/mIgpABIDH-0

Challenges:

  1. Read a book you bought At least six months ago
  2. Read a book in a series
  3. Read a book you DNFed *(I’m cheating a bit. A few weeks ago I started Twelve Years a Slave and put it on hold for a while…I’ll try to read it during the read-a-thon)*
  4. Read a book in a different format *(Brave New World audiobook)*
  5. Reread a favorite *(The Metamorphosis is not really a favourite, but I remember really liking it when I read it in high school)*

158399762527232818653632185503828217246


 

#UNDERHYPEDREADS TBR

September 3rd – 9th

Hosted by: RamblingsOfAnElfpire Video Announcement

The Serpent by Claire North *715 ratings and 97 reviews*

Charm & Strange by Stephanie Kuehn *3944 ratings and 925reviews*


 

#AYEARATHON TBR

Goodreads Group

September 5th – 11th: Small Books (200 pages or less)

Most of the books I’ve chosen work for this one, too. 🙂

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

